Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Version Management - Create Direct Relationships

You can directly create relationships between your own compartment (yellow file cabinet) and data in the imported version (purple file cabinet). This way you can use shared data without having to update, but still being able to change it in your own database. Data maintenance will occur in the original database and the data is automatically updated when importing a new version.

 

Use the first version:

1. Import the first version: see Import Version.

2. Create direct relationships with the imported version: Create Relationship.

 

Receive a version update:

1. Import the updated version: see Import Version.

2. All relationships that were made with the previous version also apply to the version you have just imported: there now are double relationships.

3. Check the contents of the newly imported version by comparing them to the previous version: see Compare Versions.

4. Delete the previous version if the new version is accepted, see Delete Version.

 

Note: To receive an alert when a new update of an imported version is available, you can use the distribution centre: see Distribution Centre.